NOTICE

<u>DIVISIONAL REALIGNMENT OF</u> NORTHERN DISTRICT OF MISSISSIPPI

On October 5, 2012, the President signed H.B. 5512, the Divisional Realignment Act of 2012, which becomes effective December 5, 2012, and eliminates the Delta Division of Northern District, in which there is no longer a federal courthouse. The counties that were in the Delta Division have been absorbed by the remaining three Divisions, with other adjustments being made to best accommodate the interests of the litigants, jurors, and the Bar. In accordance with the Act, the Local Uniform Civil Rules for the Northern and Southern Districts of Mississippi have been amended to reflect these changes. The amended Rules have been posted on the websites for both the Northern and Southern Districts of Mississippi.